<div class="strap">An Official<br />Website of<br />World Sailing</div> <div class="strap_web"><a href="http://www.isafyouthworlds.com">isafyouthworlds.com</a></div>

Nations Trophy

The Nations Trophy is awarded to the best overall nation at each Youth Sailing World Championship. It was first introduced in 1991 as the Nations Trophy and has been awarded every year since, becoming one of the most prestigious prizes in youth sailing. In 1999, the Nations Trophy was replaced by the Volvo Trophy which was awarded for the last time in 2010.

Find out more about the Youth Worlds top-nation prize.

Winners By Year

Year Venue Prize Winner
2017 Sanya, China Nations' Trophy Italy
2016 Auckland, New Zealand Nations' Trophy Italy
2015 Langkawi, Malaysia Nations Trophy Australia
2014 Tavira, Portugal Nations Trophy Spain
2013 Limassol, Cyprus Nations Trophy Italy
2012 Dublin Bay, Ireland Nations Trophy Great Britain
2011 Zadar, Croatia Nations Trophy France
2010 Istanbul, Turkey Volvo Trophy France
2009 Buzios, Brazil Volvo Trophy France
2008 Århus, Denmark Volvo Trophy Great Britain
2007 Kingston, Ontario Canada Volvo Trophy Australia
2006 Weymouth, Great Britain Volvo Trophy Italy
2005 Busan, Korea Volvo Trophy France
2004 Gdynia, Poland Volvo Trophy France
2003 Madeira, Portugal Volvo Trophy Australia
2002 Lunenberg, Canada Volvo Trophy New Zealand
2001 Crozon-Morgat, France Volvo Trophy France
2000 Sydney, Australia Volvo Trophy France
1999 Kuopio, Finland Volvo Trophy France
1998 Cape Town, South Africa Nations Trophy France
1997 Fukuoka, Japan Nations Trophy France
1996 Rhode Island, USA Nations Trophy Great Britain
1995 Hamilton, Bermuda Nations Trophy Great Britain
1994 Marathon, Greece Nations Trophy New Zealand
1993 Lake Garda, Italy Nations Trophy Australia
1992 Villamoura, Portugal Nations Trophy France
1991 Largs, Scotland, Great Britain Nations Trophy France

Winning Nations

Nation Editions Won Years Won
France 11 1991, 1992, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2004, 2005, 2009, 2010, 2011
Great Britain 4 1995, 1996, 2008, 2012
Australia 4 1993, 2003, 2007, 2015
Italy 4 2006, 2013, 2016, 2017
New Zealand 2 1994, 2002
Spain 1 2014

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
Youth Worlds on World Sailing TV
© 2018 All Rights Reserved by Sailing.org Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM